Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Manistee Middle High School

A public regular school in Manistee, Michigan, in Manistee Area Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

685
Students enrolled
33.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
20930.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Manistee Middle High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6105
Grade 793
Grade 877
Grade 996
Grade 10104
Grade 11103
Grade 12107
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Manistee Middle High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native1110
Asian26
Black or African American76
Hispanic/Latino1615
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races918
White294291
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 685 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 86% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Manistee County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
262241005957

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved