Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Los Fresnos Elementary

A public regular school in Los Fresnos, Texas, in Los Fresnos CISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

549
Students enrolled
36
Teachers, full-time equivalent
427 77.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Los Fresnos Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten66
Kindergarten59
Grade 181
Grade 282
Grade 388
Grade 495
Grade 578
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Los Fresnos Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino244284
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races01
White910
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 549 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 56% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 57% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
LOS FRESNOS EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, midsize
County
Cameron County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
482829003162

More about Texas →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved