Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Loma Vista Elementary

A public regular school in Whittier, California, in South Whittier Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

379
Students enrolled
16
Teachers, full-time equivalent
35092.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
214
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Loma Vista Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten82
Grade 145
Grade 250
Grade 349
Grade 447
Grade 559
Grade 647
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Loma Vista Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian21
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino185177
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races01
White36
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 379 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 43% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 35% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 23.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
063756006359

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved