Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Lincoln School

A public regular school in Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, in Sault Ste. Marie Area Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

342
Students enrolled
25.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
18152.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Lincoln School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten2
Grade 13
Grade 2103
Grade 3121
Grade 4113
Grade 50
Grade 60
Grade 70
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Lincoln School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native7362
Asian11
Black or African American23
Hispanic/Latino37
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races106
White8589
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 342 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 38% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 46% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 36% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 7
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, remote
County
Chippewa County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
263099006723

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved