Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Liberty Charter

A public regular school in Madera, California, in Liberty Charter District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

704
Students enrolled
29
Teachers, full-time equivalent
64191.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
459
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Liberty Charter by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten94
Grade 170
Grade 272
Grade 372
Grade 477
Grade 584
Grade 683
Grade 773
Grade 879
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Liberty Charter by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino318363
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races24
White87
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 704 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 80% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 76% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, small
County
Madera County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060215310951

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved