Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Langley Park-McCormick Elementary

A public regular school in Hyattsville, Maryland, in Prince George's County Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

697
Students enrolled
53
Teachers, full-time equivalent
66695.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
454
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Langley Park-McCormick Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten40
Kindergarten107
Grade 1107
Grade 2127
Grade 3116
Grade 484
Grade 5116
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Langley Park-McCormick Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian00
Black or African American45
Hispanic/Latino348331
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races02
White12
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 697 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 79% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 69% of the 1,382 schools in Maryland that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 35% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Prince George's County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
240051001087

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved