Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Kings Mountain High

A public regular school in Kings Mountain, North Carolina, in Cleveland County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,305
Students enrolled
71.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,28998.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kings Mountain High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9369
Grade 10342
Grade 11311
Grade 12283
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kings Mountain High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian107
Black or African American137160
Hispanic/Latino4871
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races4850
White379392
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,305 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 78% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Cleveland County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
370090002714

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved