Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Kenneth Burdett School

A public special education school in Ogden, Utah, in Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

64
Students enrolled
7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1828.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kenneth Burdett School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten16
Kindergarten6
Grade 16
Grade 212
Grade 30
Grade 42
Grade 53
Grade 61
Grade 72
Grade 81
Grade 91
Grade 101
Grade 116
Grade 127
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kenneth Burdett School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino1214
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races20
White1618
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 64 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 6% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 6% of the 1,061 schools in Utah that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 8% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Special Education School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, small
County
Weber County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
490006901139

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved