Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Kennedy Middle School

A public regular school in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, in Fergus Falls Public School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

558
Students enrolled
35.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19234.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
135
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kennedy Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 50
Grade 6182
Grade 7198
Grade 8178
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kennedy Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian02
Black or African American107
Hispanic/Latino811
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1822
White239240
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 558 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 68% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 79% of the 2,424 schools in Minnesota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 62% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 5 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, remote
County
Otter Tail County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
271188004944

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved