Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Kalmiopsis Elementary School

A public regular school in Brookings, Oregon, in Brookings-Harbor SD 17C. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

547
Students enrolled
33.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
47186.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
287
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kalmiopsis Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten81
Grade 187
Grade 2102
Grade 396
Grade 487
Grade 594
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kalmiopsis Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native1215
Asian64
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino5854
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3320
White187156
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 547 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 66% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 80% of the 1,284 schools in Oregon that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 67% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, remote
County
Curry County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
410231000254

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved