Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Jydstrup Helen ES

A public regular school in Las Vegas, Nevada, in Clark County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

563
Students enrolled
27
Teachers, full-time equivalent
563 100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
350
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Jydstrup Helen ES by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten35
Kindergarten109
Grade 171
Grade 298
Grade 396
Grade 479
Grade 575
Ungraded0
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Jydstrup Helen ES by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native33
Asian2123
Black or African American98118
Hispanic/Latino10091
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander43
Two or more races2125
White2231
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 563 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 68% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 56% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 87% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Clark County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320006000398

More about Nevada →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved