Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

John R. Williams

A public regular school in Stockton, California, in Lincoln Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

555
Students enrolled
23
Teachers, full-time equivalent
47184.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
239
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at John R. Williams by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten100
Grade 172
Grade 271
Grade 373
Grade 478
Grade 571
Grade 690
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at John R. Williams by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian2433
Black or African American2629
Hispanic/Latino187190
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races1814
White1715
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 555 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 62% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
San Joaquin County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
062169002577

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved