Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

John R Rodger Elementary School

A public regular school in Bellaire, Michigan, in Bellaire Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

119
Students enrolled
9.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
6252.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at John R Rodger Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten19
Grade 117
Grade 224
Grade 321
Grade 419
Grade 519
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at John R Rodger Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian00
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino11
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races21
White5951
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 119 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 11% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 14% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Antrim County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
260462004148

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved