Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

John Ericsson Middle School 126

A public regular school in Brooklyn, New York, in New York City Geographic District #14. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

157
Students enrolled
23.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
13787.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at John Ericsson Middle School 126 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 643
Grade 746
Grade 866
Ungraded2
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at John Ericsson Middle School 126 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian14
Black or African American2724
Hispanic/Latino4140
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races12
White79
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 157 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 15% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 5% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 6.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 3% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
JOHN ERICSSON MIDDLE SCHOOL 126
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, large
County
Kings County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360011902467

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved