Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

John Adams Middle School

A public regular school in Rochester, Minnesota, in Rochester Public School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

867
Students enrolled
0
Teachers, full-time equivalent
324 37.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
269
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at John Adams Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6287
Grade 7304
Grade 8276
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at John Adams Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian4146
Black or African American7379
Hispanic/Latino4551
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races3435
White213247
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 867 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 87% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 92% of the 2,424 schools in Minnesota that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, midsize
County
Olmsted County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
273180001018

More about Minnesota →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved