Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Jefferson El School

A public regular school in Allentown, Pennsylvania, in Allentown City SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

522
Students enrolled
35.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Jefferson El School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten87
Grade 1119
Grade 286
Grade 386
Grade 470
Grade 574
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Jefferson El School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian32
Black or African American2825
Hispanic/Latino197192
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races2520
White918
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 522 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 64% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 58% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 52% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Jefferson El Sch
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Lehigh County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
420228002774

More about Pennsylvania →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved