Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

James Bowie Middle

A public regular school in Richmond, Texas, in Fort Bend ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,473
Students enrolled
83
Teachers, full-time equivalent
53736.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at James Bowie Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6487
Grade 7472
Grade 8514
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at James Bowie Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native53
Asian139148
Black or African American185196
Hispanic/Latino165189
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander25
Two or more races4040
White190166
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,473 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 76% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
JAMES BOWIE MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Fort Bend County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481965012214

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved