Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Jaime Escalante Middle

A public regular school in Pharr, Texas, in Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

554
Students enrolled
50.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
544 98.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Jaime Escalante Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6174
Grade 7187
Grade 8193
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Jaime Escalante Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian01
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino262289
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White02
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Texas and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Texas and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolTexas
Students enrolled5545,545,640
Teachers, full-time equivalent50.2369,149.8
Pupils per teacher11.014.9

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 8,924 in Texas; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Texas, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolTexas
Grade 6174405,031
Grade 7187407,556
Grade 8193410,914
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 554 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 56% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 17% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
JAIME ESCALANTE MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, small
County
Hidalgo County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
483486012589

More about Texas →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved