Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Innes Community Learning Center

A public regular school in Akron, Ohio, in Akron City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

673
Students enrolled
53.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
507
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Innes Community Learning Center by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6231
Grade 7237
Grade 8205
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Innes Community Learning Center by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian1116
Black or African American160182
Hispanic/Latino2126
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races4634
White7799
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 673 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 82% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 30% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, midsize
County
Summit County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390434800032

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved