Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Huachuca Mountain Elementary School

A public regular school in Sierra Vista, Arizona, in Sierra Vista Unified District (4175). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

360
Students enrolled
21
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
104
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Huachuca Mountain Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten51
Grade 136
Grade 247
Grade 354
Grade 443
Grade 563
Grade 666
Ungraded0
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Huachuca Mountain Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian51
Black or African American73
Hispanic/Latino9458
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races68
White8787
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 360 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 40% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 41% of the 2,137 schools in Arizona that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Cochise County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
040146001356

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved