Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Howells Senior High School

A public regular school in Howells, Nebraska, in Howells-Dodge Consolidated Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

138
Students enrolled
15.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
4029.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Howells Senior High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 720
Grade 829
Grade 920
Grade 1031
Grade 1123
Grade 1215
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Howells Senior High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino58
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races11
White6162
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 138 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 13% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 30% of the 1,013 schools in Nebraska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 7% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HOWELLS SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Colfax County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
310018301090

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved