Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hope High School

A public regular school in Providence, Rhode Island, in Providence. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

775
Students enrolled
63
Teachers, full-time equivalent
65985.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
315
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hope High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9187
Grade 10171
Grade 11215
Grade 12202
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hope High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native32
Asian1311
Black or African American6756
Hispanic/Latino248285
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1711
White2436
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 775 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 84% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 305 schools in Rhode Island that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, midsize
County
Providence County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
440090000224

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved