Skip to content

Record · School

Hope High School

A public regular school in Hope, Arkansas, in Hope School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

611
Students enrolled
93
Teachers, full-time equivalent
611100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
119
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hope High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9162
Grade 10160
Grade 11143
Grade 12144
Ungraded2
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hope High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian32
Black or African American128115
Hispanic/Latino103109
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races36
White8258
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 611 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 73% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 81% of the 1,073 schools in Arkansas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 6.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 3% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HOPE HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, distant
County
Hempstead County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
050784000498

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved