Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Highline Academy Northeast

A public regular school in Denver, Colorado, in School District No. 1 in the county of Denver and State of C. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

589
Students enrolled
52.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
43373.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Highline Academy Northeast by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten86
Kindergarten75
Grade 181
Grade 283
Grade 392
Grade 484
Grade 588
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Highline Academy Northeast by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian4240
Black or African American106113
Hispanic/Latino8885
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander310
Two or more races2318
White3030
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 589 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 71% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 79% of the 1,892 schools in Colorado that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 19% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Denver County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
080336006609

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved