Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Henderson High School

A public regular school in Henderson, Texas, in Henderson ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,018
Students enrolled
83.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
60759.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Henderson High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9291
Grade 10237
Grade 11231
Grade 12259
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Henderson High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian61
Black or African American9792
Hispanic/Latino201158
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2214
White196229
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,018 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HENDERSON H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, distant
County
Rusk County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
482297002325

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved