Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Heavener High School

A public regular school in Heavener, Oklahoma, in Heavener. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

300
Students enrolled
24.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
23377.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
233
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Heavener High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 987
Grade 1070
Grade 1164
Grade 1279
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Heavener High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native2129
Asian03
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino5976
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races89
White4945
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 300 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 31% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 50% of the 1,779 schools in Oklahoma that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 28% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HEAVENER HS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Le Flore County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
401416000668

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved