Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hazel Grove Elementary School

A public regular school in Mount Airy, Georgia, in Habersham County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

272
Students enrolled
22.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
272100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
65
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hazel Grove Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten23
Kindergarten35
Grade 140
Grade 243
Grade 346
Grade 442
Grade 543
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hazel Grove Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian01
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino2832
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races73
White11084
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 272 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 27% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 8% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Habersham County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130258001149

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved