Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hawkins Elementary School

A public regular school in Toledo, Ohio, in Toledo City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

355
Students enrolled
25
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
214
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hawkins Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten55
Grade 145
Grade 244
Grade 336
Grade 438
Grade 538
Grade 641
Grade 731
Grade 827
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hawkins Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian11
Black or African American7781
Hispanic/Latino1623
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3022
White4260
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 355 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 39% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 41% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 46% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Lucas County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390449001797

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved