Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Harbor Hill School

A public regular school in Greenvale, New York, in Roslyn Union Free School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

582
Students enrolled
45.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
7412.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Harbor Hill School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten4
Grade 1113
Grade 298
Grade 3134
Grade 4117
Grade 5116
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Harbor Hill School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian6079
Black or African American54
Hispanic/Latino2827
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races77
White171194
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 582 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 70% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 71% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 31% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HARBOR HILL SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Nassau County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
362505003469

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved