Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Happy Valley Elementary

A public regular school in Santa Cruz, California, in Happy Valley Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

106
Students enrolled
6.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
87.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
8
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Happy Valley Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten10
Grade 115
Grade 217
Grade 318
Grade 417
Grade 514
Grade 615
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Happy Valley Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino26
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races59
White4537
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 106 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 10% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 10% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 68% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Santa Cruz County
School lunch program
Missing from the state’s report
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
061656002088

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved