Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hanby Middle School

A public regular school in Gold Hill, Oregon, in Central Point SD 6. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

375
Students enrolled
18.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
294 78.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
122
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hanby Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6129
Grade 7126
Grade 8120
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hanby Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native13
Asian10
Black or African American02
Hispanic/Latino4831
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races94
White155119
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Oregon and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Oregon and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolOregon
Students enrolled375539,417
Teachers, full-time equivalent18.729,708.7
Pupils per teacher20.118.1

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 1,273 in Oregon; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Oregon, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolOregon
Grade 612941,936
Grade 712642,378
Grade 812042,658
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 375 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 43% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 56% of the 1,284 schools in Oregon that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 85% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, small
County
Jackson County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
410294000407

More about Oregon →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved