Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hamilton Heights Elementary School

A public regular school in Arcadia, Indiana, in Hamilton Heights School Corp. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

889
Students enrolled
53.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
29433.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
196
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hamilton Heights Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten84
Kindergarten133
Grade 1141
Grade 2170
Grade 3199
Grade 4162
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hamilton Heights Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American24
Hispanic/Latino2014
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2221
White400405
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 889 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 88% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 69% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Hamilton County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180426002134

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved