Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Groton Middle School

A public regular school in Groton, Connecticut, in Groton School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

884
Students enrolled
75.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
714 80.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Groton Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6296
Grade 7292
Grade 8296
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Groton Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native23
Asian1925
Black or African American3132
Hispanic/Latino115133
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander30
Two or more races5051
White222196
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 884 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 88% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 91% of the 998 schools in Connecticut that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 22% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Southeastern Connecticut Planning Region
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
090177001938

More about Connecticut →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved