Skip to content

Record · School

Graettinger-Terril Elementary School

A public regular school in Terril, Iowa, in Graettinger-Terril Community School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

149
Students enrolled
15.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
8053.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Graettinger-Terril Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten13
Kindergarten23
Grade 126
Grade 219
Grade 322
Grade 430
Grade 516
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Graettinger-Terril Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino63
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races10
White7860
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 149 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 14% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 14% of the 1,314 schools in Iowa that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 8% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Dickinson County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
191281002120

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved