Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Goshen High School

A public regular school in Goshen, Indiana, in Goshen Community Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,717
Students enrolled
114.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,05161.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
546
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Goshen High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9471
Grade 10475
Grade 11387
Grade 12358
Ungraded26
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Goshen High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian1211
Black or African American2625
Hispanic/Latino517555
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2924
White249268
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,717 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 97% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 97% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 55% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, small
County
Elkhart County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180393000654

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved