Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Glenn High School

A public regular school in Leander, Texas, in Leander ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

2,024
Students enrolled
142
Teachers, full-time equivalent
47623.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Glenn High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9510
Grade 10502
Grade 11495
Grade 12517
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Glenn High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native16
Asian7997
Black or African American8677
Hispanic/Latino406353
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander43
Two or more races6467
White393388
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 2,024 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 98% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 96% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 47% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
GLENN H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Williamson County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
482703013500

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved