Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

George W. Whitlow Elementary

A public regular school in Cumming, Georgia, in Forsyth County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,247
Students enrolled
94.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
40732.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
119
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at George W. Whitlow Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten35
Kindergarten187
Grade 1186
Grade 2224
Grade 3221
Grade 4199
Grade 5195
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at George W. Whitlow Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native43
Asian240261
Black or African American4136
Hispanic/Latino128135
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1818
White163199
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,247 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 88% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 35% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Forsyth County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130222003853

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved