Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

George T. Daniel Elementary School

A public regular school in Kent, Washington, in Kent School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

292
Students enrolled
25.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
20670.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
176
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at George T. Daniel Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten16
Kindergarten44
Grade 142
Grade 256
Grade 352
Grade 436
Grade 546
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at George T. Daniel Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian4331
Black or African American2624
Hispanic/Latino3234
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander44
Two or more races1315
White2737
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 292 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 30% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 34% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 19% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
King County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530396000690

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved