Record · School
Gateway Charter School
A public regular school in Fort Myers, Florida, in Lee. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 3,192
- Students enrolled
- 120
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 1,69653.1% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- 1,188
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 111 |
| Kindergarten | 227 |
| Grade 1 | 249 |
| Grade 2 | 230 |
| Grade 3 | 253 |
| Grade 4 | 223 |
| Grade 5 | 228 |
| Grade 6 | 287 |
| Grade 7 | 315 |
| Grade 8 | 340 |
| Grade 9 | 220 |
| Grade 10 | 200 |
| Grade 11 | 168 |
| Grade 12 | 141 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 3 | 5 |
| Asian | 29 | 33 |
| Black or African American | 447 | 465 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 752 | 789 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 2 | 5 |
| Two or more races | 37 | 55 |
| White | 278 | 292 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 3,192 in 2024–25
- Larger than 99% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 99% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 26.6 in 2024–25
- More than 97% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- GATEWAY CHARTER SCHOOL
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- Level
- Other
- Locale
- Suburb, large
- County
- Lee County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 120108004109
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved