Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

G W Carver Elementary

A public regular school in Pinetops, North Carolina, in Edgecombe County Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

550
Students enrolled
36.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
53897.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at G W Carver Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten48
Kindergarten86
Grade 178
Grade 2105
Grade 376
Grade 480
Grade 577
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at G W Carver Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian01
Black or African American9297
Hispanic/Latino3637
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1917
White113136
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 550 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 55% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Edgecombe County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370132000552

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved