Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Floyd I. Marchus

A public special education school in Concord, California, in Contra Costa County Office of Education. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

50
Students enrolled
8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
3060.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
23
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Floyd I. Marchus by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten0
Grade 10
Grade 22
Grade 33
Grade 45
Grade 52
Grade 61
Grade 74
Grade 82
Grade 96
Grade 108
Grade 118
Grade 129
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Floyd I. Marchus by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian03
Black or African American712
Hispanic/Latino38
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White412
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 50 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 5% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 6% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 6.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 2% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Special Education School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Contra Costa County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
069100509217

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved