Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Fernandina Beach Middle School

A public regular school in Fernandina Beach, Florida, in Nassau. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

721
Students enrolled
39
Teachers, full-time equivalent
254 35.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
194
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Fernandina Beach Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6240
Grade 7237
Grade 8244
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Fernandina Beach Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian11
Black or African American2133
Hispanic/Latino4756
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2118
White270253
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 721 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 81% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
FERNANDINA BEACH MIDDLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, small
County
Nassau County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120135001307

More about Florida →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved