Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Federal Hocking Middle School

A public regular school in Stewart, Ohio, in Federal Hocking Local. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

185
Students enrolled
16
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Federal Hocking Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 660
Grade 772
Grade 853
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Federal Hocking Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American12
Hispanic/Latino01
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races26
White8686
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 185 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 17% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 13% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 21% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Athens County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390459104244

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved