Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Faulkton Elementary - 02

A public regular school in Faulkton, South Dakota, in Faulkton Area Schools 24-4. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

185
Students enrolled
15.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
4926.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
15
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Faulkton Elementary - 02 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten19
Kindergarten32
Grade 122
Grade 230
Grade 323
Grade 434
Grade 525
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Faulkton Elementary - 02 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino43
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White8887
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 185 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 17% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 67% of the 684 schools in South Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Faulk County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
462403000202

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved