Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Fairdale High

A public regular school in Fairdale, Kentucky, in Jefferson County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,405
Students enrolled
90.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
92265.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
870
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Fairdale High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9380
Grade 10391
Grade 11343
Grade 12286
Ungraded5
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Fairdale High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian1621
Black or African American103125
Hispanic/Latino231270
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races1820
White262335
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,405 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 97% of the 1,401 schools in Kentucky that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 59% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, large
County
Jefferson County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
210299000651

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved