Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ethan B. Allen Elementary

A public regular school in Fountain Valley, California, in Garden Grove Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

637
Students enrolled
26
Teachers, full-time equivalent
32851.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
159
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ethan B. Allen Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten91
Grade 164
Grade 270
Grade 3100
Grade 494
Grade 595
Grade 6123
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ethan B. Allen Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian249247
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino3430
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races2624
White1312
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 637 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 75% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 71% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
061488001823

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved