Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Eight Mile Elementary School

A public regular school in Trenton, North Dakota, in Eight Mile 6. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

214
Students enrolled
15.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
8740.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
43
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Eight Mile Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten1
Kindergarten15
Grade 120
Grade 223
Grade 330
Grade 418
Grade 520
Grade 636
Grade 729
Grade 822
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Eight Mile Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native4432
Asian01
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino83
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1212
White6140
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 214 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 20% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 63% of the 505 schools in North Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 43% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
EIGHT MILE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Williams County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
380601000171

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved