Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Edwards-Johnson Memorial Middle

A public regular school in Silsbee, Texas, in Silsbee ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

597
Students enrolled
46.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
38764.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Edwards-Johnson Memorial Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6210
Grade 7185
Grade 8202
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Edwards-Johnson Memorial Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian12
Black or African American4767
Hispanic/Latino2434
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1819
White189194
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 597 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 72% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 32% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
EDWARDS-JOHNSON MEMORIAL MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Hardin County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
484023004563

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved