Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Edith W. Fritsch Elementary

A public regular school in Carson City, Nevada, in Carson City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

500
Students enrolled
30
Teachers, full-time equivalent
500100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
217
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Edith W. Fritsch Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten17
Kindergarten58
Grade 173
Grade 274
Grade 384
Grade 499
Grade 595
Ungraded0
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Edith W. Fritsch Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native41
Asian24
Black or African American35
Hispanic/Latino8880
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races2120
White132138
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 500 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 61% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 48% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 69% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Carson City
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320039000286

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved