Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Eastport Elementary

A public regular school in Annapolis, Maryland, in Anne Arundel County Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

283
Students enrolled
27.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
252 89.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
186
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Eastport Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten19
Kindergarten49
Grade 134
Grade 246
Grade 349
Grade 443
Grade 543
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Eastport Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian04
Black or African American2241
Hispanic/Latino82109
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races24
White712
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 283 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 29% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 12% of the 1,382 schools in Maryland that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 13% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Anne Arundel County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
240006000064

More about Maryland →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved